My poem

Hello,

We had to do a poem for our homework.

Mine is about a missing mouse. It goes like this.

Has anybody seen my mouse? I opened his box for half a minute,

Just to make sure he was really in it,

And while I was looking, he jumped outside!

I tried to catch him, I tried, I tried…..

I think he’s somewhere about the house.

Has anyone seen my mouse?

Uncle John, have you seen my mouse?

Just a small sort of mouse, a dear little brown one,

He came from to country, he wasn’t a town one,

So he’ll fell all lonely in a London street;

Why, what could he possibly find to eat?

He must be somewhere. I’ll ask Aunt Rose;

Have you seen a mouse with a woffelly nose?

He just got out….

 

Has anyone seen my mouse?

Here is a link of me reading it.

Your sincerely, Cath

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *